brovast.blogg.se

Age of empires iii forums
Age of empires iii forums







age of empires iii forums

allowing the computer to upgrade certain techs in certain ages Computer build orders, in "Void" setups "how many houses do we need before we age up?", and activation of Tech Monitors, i.e. Computer Strategy "what should I prefer, Infantry or cavalry or artillery, or a mix of them?", in addition to being aggressive/defensive, favouring trading posts or native posts, also which specific units should be trained Hopefully this is the first of many great leaps forward in Age of Empires III modification.Įven as I plan, I do present this first part.Ĭomprehensive Beginners' Guide to AI modificationĪnswer: The AI, or Artificial Intelligence, is the computer player that comes with the game, which you can combat in skirmish, scenarios and multiplayer games.

age of empires iii forums

I say these things to let you know that I am recently a noob at coding, and even at AI modification, but want to share what I know. I had a year before begun regular modification to the game, in other words, "coding" our Clan's Custom Patch. Since there is much to cover, I do plan to write this guide in several parts.ĭisclaimer: I, only an experienced player at this game, in both treaty and supremacy, did not touch AI coding until about a year and a half ago. Hopefully it will tell you some basic tips which took me over two month to figure out, in just one reading. It is for those who want to make the AI build the right units and upgrade their units properly. This guide is intended for anyone who has a basic knowledge of English and who is tired about fighting the same old dumb computer player. My fellow forumers, I write what has not been written before for AOE3, a Comprehensive Beginners Guide to AI scripting. The Beginners' Guide to AI scripting - Comprehensive Tutorial, Part 1









Age of empires iii forums